Status Update

September 3, 2010 at 11:24 am 2 comments

Sorry, folks, it’s taken me longer to get back up and running than I expected – most of our computer time has been geared towards restoring or replacing stuff  we lost in the Great Hard Drive Crash of 2010. I managed to get most of the next Blazing Trails post written yesterday while I was on jury duty (hurray for free wifi at the Courthouse!), so I’ll try to finish that up tonight and get going again with the Blazing Trails series – I have a couple more posts left to go.

On a related note: we’re looking at automated backup solutions, so if you have any favorites to suggest, I’m all ears!

Also coming up on the blog…a couple of book reviews and a giveaway. Stay tuned!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Please stand by… Blazing Trails, pt. 6: What’s on the horizon

2 Comments

  • 1. Joe Matthews  |  September 4, 2010 at 4:21 pm

    I use Carbonite – quick download of the app and its very inexpensive and you don’t have to do anything – its all automatic.

  • 2. eileen oshea  |  September 7, 2010 at 1:39 pm

    On the PCs I manage, I use Memeo. Very nice, not expensive and it constantly backs up. For Macs, i recommend SuperDuper.


"To live a creative life, we must lose our fear of being wrong." - Pearce

Archives

Feeds


