Short takes

June 18, 2010 at 5:15 pm

I’ve been making an effort to carve out time to read the kinds of things that inspire me and get me thinking. I may not have time to write about them in detail, but I thought I’d share some links to things that have inspired me recently:

Chris Guillebeau on Fear and Permission – SO good.

Kathy Gould’s response to Execupundit on monks. I want monks at my library. I want to BE a monk at my library!

Interview with Russell Hancock at Creative Class. A sample:

The culture here is all about risk-taking and there’s a high tolerance for failure, and this has made it possible for innovation to blossom here more than most any other place you might name. You can feel it when you’re here – the buzz and the energy – and it brings out the best in people.

Enjoy!

Entry filed under: today's recommended. Tags: , , , .

Too many rules? Public and Private


"To live a creative life, we must lose our fear of being wrong." - Pearce

Archives

Feeds


