Internet Librarian 2009 – woohoo!

October 23, 2009 at 10:18 pm

It’s time again for my favorite conference: Internet Librarian. I’m excited to be in Monterey again, as I had to miss last year’s conference. I’m here early enough to attend LibCamp Monterey, which will be my first “unconference” experience. I’m looking forward to it!

I’ll also be presenting this year (another first for me) in the Operations on a Shoestring session on Wednesday at 2:45. I’ll be talking about free and cheap ways of using customer input and usability testing to improve website design. I’m a little nervous, but mostly excited. I’m not planning on live-blogging any sessions this year (tried it once – it’s not for me), but I will be posting notes and impressions periodically throughout the conference.

Entry filed under: learning, libraries. Tags: .

Reference: it’s not just for libraries, anymore LibCamp Monterey


"To live a creative life, we must lose our fear of being wrong." - Pearce

Archives

Feeds


