I’m baaaaaack!

March 29, 2008 at 10:54 am 2 comments

If a blog falls in the forest, and there’s no one to hear it, does it make a sound?

Sorry I’ve been so remiss about posting. We’re going through a major software implementation at work and it is sucking up a lot of my mental energy, so when I get home my brain is mush and I can’t summon the energy to write a coherent thought. I will try to be better, I promise! Just to get the ball rolling, here’s a quote I like (it was on the cover of the March issue of Fast Company):

Innovation is super fragile. It’s very easy to kill. We need a stubborn, rebellious attitude. – Google CIO Douglas Merrill

Entry filed under: business, cross-posted, quotes. Tags: , , .

The System Breaks Down A Teaser

2 Comments

  • 1. jeremy  |  April 4, 2008 at 2:13 pm

    We really know it was really the hangover from the project runway party. Come on, III is a piece of proverbial cake, especially from the systems side! πŸ™‚

    Telnet anyone?

    “Breathe deep the gathering gloom”

  • 2. jeremy  |  April 4, 2008 at 2:13 pm

    We know it was really the hangover from the project runway party. Come on, III is a piece of proverbial cake, especially from the systems side! πŸ™‚

    Telnet anyone?

    “Breathe deep the gathering gloom”


"To live a creative life, we must lose our fear of being wrong." - Pearce

Archives

Feeds


