Moneyball gets it right

April 28, 2012 at 11:24 pm 2 comments

I’ve been meaning to post this great quote from the movie Moneyball (transcribed to the best of my abilities):

I know you’re taking it in the teeth out there, but the first guy through the wall, he always gets bloody. Always. This is threatening not just a way of doing business, but it’s, but in their minds it’s threatening the game. ┬áIt really what it’s threatening is their livelihoods, threatening their jobs. It’s threatening the way that they do things. And every time that happens, whether it’s a government or a way of doing business or whatever it is, the people who are holding the reins, have their hands on the switch, they go batshit crazy.

A nearly universal reaction to change…

Entry filed under: leadership, quotes. Tags: .

Save Library Funding Sign this!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. signals forex  |  March 5, 2013 at 4:15 am

    Howdy! I could have sworn I’ve visited this blog before but after looking at a few of the articles I realized it’s new to me.
    Nonetheless, I’m definitely delighted I came across it and I’ll
    be book-marking it and checking back often!

    Reply
  • 2. Louis  |  March 5, 2013 at 8:43 am

    My family every time say that I am wasting my time here at web, however I know I am getting familiarity daily by reading thes good articles.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


"To live a creative life, we must lose our fear of being wrong." - Pearce

Archives

Feeds


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

